2018 African Writers Award Winners Announced

Winners have emerged at the 2018 African writers awards held on December 1, 2018 at the International Conference Centre, Abuja, Nigeria. The event which paraded the finest writers in Africa was a celebration of the beauty of the girl child. The winners at the event were;
  1. Children’s Literature – Manu Herbstein (Ghana) for ‘Roise’
  2. Flash Fiction – Maryhilda Ibe (Nigeria) for ‘Fragments.’
  3. Poetry – Chiamaka Onu-Okpara (Nigeria) for ‘A Battle Cry to be Read Loudly and Softly.’
  4. Short Stories – Benson Mugo (Kenya) for ‘Dawn.’
Special awards were also given to some writers of African descent who have contributed immensely towards the growth and development of the African literary space. Those recognised were;
  1. Sandra Oma Etubiebi (Nigeria)
  2. Wakini Kuria (Kenya)
  3. Edith Knight Adhiambo Ochieng (Kenya)
  4. Nahida Esmail (Tanzania)
  5. Halima Usman (Nigeria)
  6. Saka Dbosz Junior (Nigeria)
Easter Hunt Sale
Easter Sale

About the Author: ACEworld Publishers

At ACEworld Publishers, we publish Latest Opportunities, Jobs & Free Online Courses. Join us on Twitter .

Got a question/Suggestion? Let's talk!