BBC National Short Story Award 2023

BBC National Short Story Award 2023


Mar 13, 2023    
12:00 am

Event Type

The competition for stories up to 8,000 words has a £15,000 first prize

A further four shortlisted entrants will each receive £600. The five winning stories will be published in an anthology. This year’s judges are Reeta Chakrabarti (Chair), Jessie Burton, Roddy Doyle, Okechukwu Nzelu, and Di Spiers.

or Follow us on WhatsApp Channel

SEE ALSO: The Creative Future Writers’ Award 2023

To enter the BBC National Short Story Award with Cambridge University, submit original fiction no longer than 8,000 words. Writers entering the BBC NSSA must have a previous record of publication of creative writing in the UK.

Entry is free. Each writer may enter only one story.

Begin your Registration

Have you read the instructions above carefully? Great. Now, below is the registration button, and the official page link for more info. Good luck.

> Check your mailbox or spam to confirm.

Support & Insights

Do you have a question? Please use the comment below. We will respond accordingly.

DISCLAIMER: Do not pay or release sensitive financial details to any organizer/recruiter unless futher verified from your end.

Visit the OFFICIAL PAGE for further information. DROP COMMENTS for questions/suggestions

Got a question/Suggestion? Let's talk!