Meet The 11 Longlisted Authors of NLNG 2019 Prize

The longlist for the 2019 Nigeria Prize for Literature has been announced by the Nigeria LNG Limited, which sponsors the $100,000 award. The announcement was made on social media via Facebook live on thursday.

The list include;

or Follow us on WhatsApp Channel

  •  Jude Idada, 
  • Adaobi Tracia Nwaubani  
  • Anote Ajeluorou,  
  • Ndidi Enenemor, 
  • Anisa Daniel-Oniko, 
  • Nnenna Ochiche, 
  • Dunni Olatunde, 
  • Nkiru Uzo, 
  • Oladele Medaiyese, 
  • Lami Adejo Opwale  
  • O.T. Begho

They emerged from 173 entries received for this year’s competition, which focuses on children’s literature.

The prize, which honours the author of the best book by a Nigerian rotates among four literary genres, namely Prose Fiction, Poetry, Drama and Children’s Literature.

A Call for Entries for the Literature Prize and Literary Criticism opened on February 15, 2019 and closed on April 5, 2019.

Professor Obododinma Oha is the chair of the panel of judges for this year’s Literature and the Literary Criticism competition. Professor Oha, poet, editor and translator, is a professor of Semiotics, Stylistics, and Creative Writing at the Department of English, University of Ibadan. He writes poems in English and Igbo.

Other members of the panel include Professor Asabe Usman Kabir and Dr. Patrick Okolo. Professor Kabir is a professor of Oral and African Literature at Usmanu Danfodiyo University Sokoto. Dr. Oloko, a Senior lecturer at the University of Lagos Nigeria, specialization in African postcolonial literature, gender and cultural studies.

Join WhatsApp Groups

Join any of these WhatsApp Groups to receive more jobs and other opportunities

You can also Join our Telegram Group here.

> Check your mailbox or spam to confirm.

DISCLAIMER: Do not pay or release sensitive financial details to any organizer/recruiter unless futher verified from your end.


Recommended For You

Got a question/Suggestion? Let's talk!