The Wakini Kuria Award for Children Literature 2020

Wakini Kuria Award

The Wakini Kuria Award for Children’s Literature was established in 2019 to honour the memory and legacy of Wakini Kuria who served on the Advisory board of the African Writers Development Trust and also served as the Chief Editor of Writers Space Africa magazine for almost 2 years.


The winner of the 2019 maiden award is Marjorie Moono Simuyuni from Zambia.

For this second edition of the Wakini Kuria Award, the recipient will receive a plaque, a certificate, and $100. The second place will receive $75 while the third place will receive $50.

We are calling for submissions in the Children’s literature genre. This is open ONLY to writers of African descent.

Due to the postponement of the 2020 African Writers Conference until November in Lusaka, Zambia, the deadline for submission has been extended until July 31, 2020.

For more information, click here.

Follow ACEworld Publishers on Twitter for more opportunities, latest educational, career and literary news. Click the button below.

NOW FREE: How to Win Scholarship Abroad as a HND or 2.2 Graduate

DISCLAIMER: Do not pay or release sensitive financial details to any organizer/recruiter unless futher verified from your end.
Easter Hunt Sale
Easter Sale
Micheal Ace

About the Author: Micheal Ace

Simply Ace, Founding Editor & CEO of ACEworld Publishers. I'm obsessed with growth. Join me on Twitter .