NLNG Prize for Literature postponed to 2021


The NLNG Nigerian Prize for Literature has been postponed to 2021. This is as revealed by the General Manager, External Relations and Sustainable Development, Mrs Eyono Fatayi-Williams in a press conference.


The NLNG Prize for Literature which is the richest on the continent awards $100,000 to merited winners. It honours a published book, rotating annually among four genres including poetry, prose fiction, drama, and children’s literature.

The 2019 prize was awarded to Nigerian writer and filmmaker Jude Idada for his third children’s book Boom Boom.

This year’s prize is awarded for fiction. The competition is open only to published works by Nigerian writers irrespective of place of residence.

The judging panel is chaired by Professor Mary Kolawole and includes Professor Tanimu Abubakar and Dr. Solomon Axumurana.

The NLNG advisory board is made up of Professor Emeritus Ayo Banjo, Professor Jerry Agada, and Professor Emeritus Ben Elugbe.

NOW FREE: How to Win Scholarship Abroad as a HND or 2.2 Graduate

DISCLAIMER: Do not pay or release sensitive financial details to any organizer/recruiter unless futher verified from your end.
Easter Hunt Sale
Easter Sale
Micheal Ace

About the Author: Micheal Ace

Simply Ace, Founding Editor & CEO of ACEworld Publishers. I'm obsessed with growth. Join me on Twitter .